Research

19 buyers of business records for AI training: what each takes, who it accepts and how it pays.

Checked 19 October 2026. Figures are each buyer's own published ranges, not offers. TydeX is independent and is not affiliated with any buyer listed. How we research

AllSays it takes UK companiesTakes closed or insolvent companiesPays on signing or upfrontOffers a revenue share

19 buyers

BuyerTypeWhat it takesWho it acceptsPublished rangeHow it pays
AppenData labOperational documentation, Decision and escalation records, Systems of record such as ERP, contracts and procurementNo published criteria · Not statedNot publishedon acceptance
CentificData labApproval chains and exception handling, Workflows that run across several business applications, Operational records from 188 supported appsNo published minimum · Not statedNot publishedon acceptance
DataVendorMarketplacePrivate codebasesStaff minimum not stated · Not statedNot publishedafter sale
GreppedMarketplaceMessages, documents and tickets, Code repositories, CRM, accounting and support recordsNo published minimum · Not stated$20k to $5mafter sale
Handshake AIData labEmail, documents and chat, Design files such as AutoCAD and Figma, Business software such as QuickBooks, NetSuite, Notion and ServiceTitan20+ full-time employees · Not stated$100k to $4m+Not stated
Labelbox PrismData labWork documents, Operating data from Salesforce, Jira, SAP and CAD, Financial and scientific reasoning recordsNo published minimum · Not stated$50k to $1m+on signing, revenue share
MercorData labWorkflow data from Slack, Teams, Gmail and Outlook, Salesforce, Confluence, Drive and Notion records, GitHub repositories, commits, pull requests and issuesNo minimum published · Not statedNot publishedon delivery
micro1Data labSOPs, knowledge bases and internal documentation, CRM data and project histories, QA processes and how teams make operational decisions30+ employees, with established documentation · Named$100k+Not stated
ModeDirect buyerEmail, documents and chat, CRM and billing records6+ for legal, 10+ for accounting, finance and medical, 30+ for others · US focus$100k to $5mNot stated
NyneDirect buyerChat, email and documents, CRM, HR, ERP and support records20+ full-time US W-2 employees · US focusNot publishedon acceptance
Ooak DataData labDocuments, wikis, Jira, Notion and Trello, CRM, sales and financial records, Email, chat, tickets and code repositoriesNo published minimum. One example dataset is from a firm with 15+ people · Not stated$20k+Not stated
PewterBrokerEmail, files and business records20+ full-time staff, now or at peak · US only$350k to $650kNot stated
ReplayDirect buyerCode and commits, Decision threads and support history, Financial, CRM and sales recordsPrice bands start at 20 employees. Headcount is a proxy · US focus$10k+upfront, revenue share, recurring
Scale AIData labRecords from data warehouses such as BigQuery, Snowflake and Databricks, Chat, email, calendars and documents, Tickets, CRM, HR and ERP records40+ employees preferred, assessed case by case · Not stated$10k to $1m+recurring
SimpleClosure AssetHubWind-down specialistSource code, Workspace dataStaff minimum not stated · Not stated$10k to $100kNot stated
SuperAnnotateData labSlack threads, email chains and approvals, Runbooks, wikis, tickets and incident reviews, Specialist records such as inspection reports and claims filesAny size · Anywhere$100k to $1m+on delivery, recurring
Telegraph LabDirect buyerWork conversations, Business software records, Company drivesSays it works across industries and company sizes · Not stated$100k to $4mNot stated
TroveoMarketplaceCompany data exportsStaff minimum not stated · Not statedNot publishedrevenue share, after sale
Turing (Project Lazarus)Data labStartup codebases, Operational dataStaff minimum not stated · Not statedNot publishedNot stated

Appen

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Operational documentation, Decision and escalation records, Systems of record such as ERP, contracts and procurement
Who it accepts
No published criteria · Not stated
Published range
Not published
How it pays
on acceptance

Centific

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Approval chains and exception handling, Workflows that run across several business applications, Operational records from 188 supported apps
Who it accepts
No published minimum · Not stated
Published range
Not published
How it pays
on acceptance

DataVendor

Type
Marketplace
What it takes
Private codebases
Who it accepts
Staff minimum not stated · Not stated
Published range
Not published
How it pays
after sale

Grepped

Type
Marketplace
What it takes
Messages, documents and tickets, Code repositories, CRM, accounting and support records
Who it accepts
No published minimum · Not stated
Published range
$20k to $5m
How it pays
after sale

Handshake AI

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Email, documents and chat, Design files such as AutoCAD and Figma, Business software such as QuickBooks, NetSuite, Notion and ServiceTitan
Who it accepts
20+ full-time employees · Not stated
Published range
$100k to $4m+
How it pays
Not stated

Labelbox Prism

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Work documents, Operating data from Salesforce, Jira, SAP and CAD, Financial and scientific reasoning records
Who it accepts
No published minimum · Not stated
Published range
$50k to $1m+
How it pays
on signing, revenue share

Mercor

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Workflow data from Slack, Teams, Gmail and Outlook, Salesforce, Confluence, Drive and Notion records, GitHub repositories, commits, pull requests and issues
Who it accepts
No minimum published · Not stated
Published range
Not published
How it pays
on delivery

micro1

Type
Data lab
What it takes
SOPs, knowledge bases and internal documentation, CRM data and project histories, QA processes and how teams make operational decisions
Who it accepts
30+ employees, with established documentation · Named
Published range
$100k+
How it pays
Not stated

Mode

Type
Direct buyer
What it takes
Email, documents and chat, CRM and billing records
Who it accepts
6+ for legal, 10+ for accounting, finance and medical, 30+ for others · US focus
Published range
$100k to $5m
How it pays
Not stated

Nyne

Type
Direct buyer
What it takes
Chat, email and documents, CRM, HR, ERP and support records
Who it accepts
20+ full-time US W-2 employees · US focus
Published range
Not published
How it pays
on acceptance

Ooak Data

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Documents, wikis, Jira, Notion and Trello, CRM, sales and financial records, Email, chat, tickets and code repositories
Who it accepts
No published minimum. One example dataset is from a firm with 15+ people · Not stated
Published range
$20k+
How it pays
Not stated

Pewter

Type
Broker
What it takes
Email, files and business records
Who it accepts
20+ full-time staff, now or at peak · US only
Published range
$350k to $650k
How it pays
Not stated

Replay

Type
Direct buyer
What it takes
Code and commits, Decision threads and support history, Financial, CRM and sales records
Who it accepts
Price bands start at 20 employees. Headcount is a proxy · US focus
Published range
$10k+
How it pays
upfront, revenue share, recurring

Scale AI

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Records from data warehouses such as BigQuery, Snowflake and Databricks, Chat, email, calendars and documents, Tickets, CRM, HR and ERP records
Who it accepts
40+ employees preferred, assessed case by case · Not stated
Published range
$10k to $1m+
How it pays
recurring

SimpleClosure AssetHub

Type
Wind-down specialist
What it takes
Source code, Workspace data
Who it accepts
Staff minimum not stated · Not stated
Published range
$10k to $100k
How it pays
Not stated

SuperAnnotate

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Slack threads, email chains and approvals, Runbooks, wikis, tickets and incident reviews, Specialist records such as inspection reports and claims files
Who it accepts
Any size · Anywhere
Published range
$100k to $1m+
How it pays
on delivery, recurring

Telegraph Lab

Type
Direct buyer
What it takes
Work conversations, Business software records, Company drives
Who it accepts
Says it works across industries and company sizes · Not stated
Published range
$100k to $4m
How it pays
Not stated

Troveo

Type
Marketplace
What it takes
Company data exports
Who it accepts
Staff minimum not stated · Not stated
Published range
Not published
How it pays
revenue share, after sale

Turing (Project Lazarus)

Type
Data lab
What it takes
Startup codebases, Operational data
Who it accepts
Staff minimum not stated · Not stated
Published range
Not published
How it pays
Not stated

Missing a buyer? Email charlie@tydex.ai